Mixed formation Break & Rally  

  RSS

Bishnak1
(@bishnak1)
New Member
Joined: 2 months ago
Posts: 4
01/06/2019 11:50 pm  

Hi all,

For the purposes of my example, consider an advance guard formation of 3x cavalry and 3x light infantry.

If a mixed formation of cavalry and infantry breaks, my reading of the rules is that the cavalry leaves the battlefield (ie. is removed).

If all of the fatigue for the formation causing the break is on cavalry (eg. 9 cavalry fatigue on our example formation), then the formation breaks, withdraws 1800 yards on Broken status. The cavalry is then removed, with all of its associated fatigue. The formation is then only 3x light infantry with no fatigue and can therefore convert to defend orders and is treated as an unbroken formation from the next turn. 

Is this correct?

Bish


David liked
Quote
David
(@david)
Designer Admin
Joined: 7 months ago
Posts: 193
02/06/2019 8:01 am  

Is this correct?

Yes.

-David


ReplyQuote
Share: