Moving to contact
Are there any restrictions as wheel first then straight ahead when moving to contact example 6.6.10 the Austrian cavalry 2 do not seem to have any restrictions to attack the formations reserve
Generally speaking there are not restrictions on wheeling and movement may be in any direction. With that said, some rules – such as Cavalry Conversions (4.1.1) require a target be within range and arc of a Formation for the the cavalry to convert, in these cases, the cavalry may not convert (and therefore move) unless the requisite criteria is met.
When replying to confirm subscription the page is crashing
Sorry you're having trouble. The subscription confirmation page appears to be working in general, so it would be our recommendation to clear the cache of your web browser, relaunch it, and see if the issue persists.