Notifications
Clear all

Move in Defend [D] Directive

5 Posts
3 Users
1 Likes
224 Views
Bluch
(@bluch)
Active Member
Joined: 5 months ago
Posts: 6
Topic starter  

Hello,

The question can be silly but here it is:

Point 2.3.4 states that "... the regulating unit ... may voluntarily contact the ennemy."

Does it mean the regulating unit may ONLY move if it contacts the ennemy? Or may it move to approach in the hope to trigger a threat assesment for the next turn ?

Same question for the other units which are "free to move and may also voluntarily move to contact the ennemy".

 

Thanks for your help and support 😉 


   
Quote
David
(@david)
Reputable Member Admin
Joined: 4 years ago
Posts: 419
 
Posted by: @bluch

Does it mean the regulating unit may ONLY move if it contacts the ennemy? Or may it move to approach in the hope to trigger a threat assesment for the next turn ?

 

No, the Regulating Unit's movement is only restricted in that it must remain within 900 yards of the Formation's Reformation Area.

Posted by: @bluch

Same question for the other units which are "free to move and may also voluntarily move to contact the ennemy".

No, they may move, and they may contact the enemy.

Posted by: @bluch

Thanks for your help and support 😉 

No problem!

-David


   
ReplyQuote
LloydEaker
(@lloydeaker)
Active Member
Joined: 10 months ago
Posts: 14
 

David,

Does the regulating unit have to be itself within 900 yds of the Formation's Reformation area, or does it have to be in cohesion with a unit or units who are themselves within 900 yds of the Formation's Reformation area?

In other words the regulating unit can daisy chain to a unit within that critical 900 yds.

Lloyd


   
ReplyQuote
LloydEaker
(@lloydeaker)
Active Member
Joined: 10 months ago
Posts: 14
 

ahh, 2.3.4 the regulating unit MUST stay within 900 yds. But others can daisy chain from it.

Sorry,

Lloyd


   
ReplyQuote
David
(@david)
Reputable Member Admin
Joined: 4 years ago
Posts: 419
 
Posted by: @lloydeaker

ahh, 2.3.4 the regulating unit MUST stay within 900 yds. But others can daisy chain from it.

Correct.

-David


   
ReplyQuote
Share: