[Solved] convert twice in the same step?  

  RSS

ESR Yahoo Group
(@esr-yahoo-group)
Trusted Member Customer
Joined: 3 months ago
Posts: 97
31/12/2018 10:09 am  

A cavalry formation was reduced to RT status after a number of close combats. In the following Command Phase it removed that status by using a Leader Action and the procedure under 3.7.4. In this way it removed its status and defaulted to a [D] directive. In the same step of the Command Phase can it use another order conversion to convert to an [A] directive? i.e. can it perform 2 order conversions in the same order conversion step of the Movement Phase?

-Yahoo Group, 7/15/17


ReplyQuote
David
(@david)
Designer Admin
Joined: 3 months ago
Posts: 114
31/12/2018 10:09 am  

No, only one order conversion can happen in a step, while this is not explicitly stated, I believe the text says that all order conversions occur simultaneously, and you can’t do both at once because the second requires the first, which you haven’t yet done. (3.4, 3.7.4)

This post was modified 3 months ago by David

-David


ReplyQuote
Share: