[Solved] Make room to commit artillery?
When committing an artillery battery, can you move it such that it is effectively inserted into a middle of a formation or would you need to have created space for it in a previous move?
-Yahoo Group, 4/11/16
Artillery batteries that are committed get to make one full move but that move still has to pay for terrain and other similar modifiers, thus, it can move through friendly Units per the passage-of-lines rules and be placed anywhere it has the movement to reach. What it can’t do is land on a friendly Unit, so you don’t have to leave a “lane” for it to move through but you do have to leave a place for it to “land”.