Notifications
Clear all

Combat loss


OldBob
(@oldbob)
Active Member
Joined: 4 months ago
Posts: 19
Topic starter  

On page 75 it states that combat losses are applied only to threatened units in contact. So if after combat that player A had four combat losses and must roll first. He has 4 units in contact with the enemy and rolls for all four. Player B does not have to roll for combat losses as he no longer has any units in contact. Is this your intention? Or is contact determined before anyone rolls for losses?


Quote
David
(@david)
Designer Admin
Joined: 4 years ago
Posts: 392
 
Posted by: @oldbob

Player B does not have to roll for combat losses as he no longer has any units in contact. Is this your intention?

Correct.

Per 8.7.Threat Results Combat Losses are applied in the order of worst Assessment result to best. Then per 8.10.Combat Losses only Threatened Units in contact with the enemy will apply Combat Losses, any not in contact (or not in a Threat Zone and therefore not Threatened) will ignore the Combat Losses.

Fatigue is still applied to everyone simultaneously after Combat Losses have been applied. Thus a "blow out victory" where a Formation hurls the enemy back while all of its Units stand strong will still cause Fatigue. It also means that there is no result where two opposing Units both have roll for a potential Rout result.

-David


ReplyQuote
Share: